The Impossible Game


Posted Image

The Impossible Game isn’t impossible. I have watched videos of people completing it, sadly I haven’t completed it myself. When I first bought the game I spent the better part of 3 hours playing the game and over 400 attempts trying to complete the game. There was a lot of shouting and screaming but after a while I noticed that the thrill disappears eventually but it doesn’t make the game any less boring.

If you explained this game to someone who had never played it or heard of it they would say, ‘Oh, that sounds easy!’ Well it’s not, even though it’s not impossible it’s damn hard. The aim of the game is to complete the level by jumping over spikes and jumping on bouncy blocks to avoid falling into a pit. If… scratch that, when you die you are placed back at the beginning of the level. Easier said than done. The attempt counter at the top seems to make you play it more and more or maybe that’s just me…

The music in this game is incredible, I love the music in this game and it syncs with the game as you progress through the level. It starts off calm and once you get to the harder part of the level the music picks up. The song is called Fire Aura by Kid2Will and I downloaded it straight after playing it.

I was really surprised to find an actual good indie game on the Xbox Live Marketplace, most of them in my experience have restricted so much content that you just don’t if it’s worth buying or most indie games on the Marketplace are just plain bad, I pray for the day when Minecraft comes to console.

About Midnight Games

I love playing and discussing games. View all posts by Midnight Games

Leave a Reply

