Halo in German


I haven’t been posting as much as I would like to. I’ve been trying to get my hands on Halo: Combat Evolved. I play Xbox and I’ve never played Halo properly. I feel like it’s my duty to play Halo because I play Xbox. I did buy 2100 Microsoft Points and downloaded it off the Marketplace only to find out hours later after downloading over 4GB of apparently amazing gameplay, that it was in German. At first I thought, “hey! they spelt ‘campaign’ wrong!” I wasn’t wrong… it’s spelt with a ‘K’ in German.

I did some research on the internet to find that any game should sync with your Xbox language. Obviously there is something wrong. The most annoying this was that the language of Halo did change… when I changed my Xbox language to French. I do speak some French but I’m still not any closer to playing this game. I’m seriously itching to play. Stupid Xbox Live says they won’t give refunds, it didn’t say it was going to be in German! I’m asking around to see if I can get my hands on a physical copy of Halo: Combat Evolved even though it might have the same problem.

Xbox Live Marketplace needs to get its act together, one of the most popular Xbox games which is locked in German.

About Midnight Games

I love playing and discussing games. View all posts by Midnight Games

One response to “Halo in German

  • thebullpeneditor

    It’s why my next system is going to be a PS3 – free online gaming, free content online and a blu-ray player…you can’t beat that. Plus, XBOX’s new console still hums like a vibrator.

Leave a Reply

