I’m having a Crysis


I just realised, Crysis 2 is coming out! I haven’t played the first one but I’ve heard so many great things about it, especially the graphics. I read the storyline today and I’ve got to say it sounds great. I love the idea of the nanosuits and how they are based on a real life idea, obviously exaggerated but it just makes you think that one day the military will be running around in epically awesome suits that make you look badass. I know that the storyline continues into the next game so I thought I might as well catch up if I’m going to buy it for the XBOX 360. You may be thinking, why don’t I just play the game? Well my computer isn’t amazing, I used to have a great graphics card but it was borrowed and I later received it broken, along with the other three graphics cards that have been circulating in this household. If I could play it I wouldn’t be writing this right now.

The first Crysis didn’t do amazingly well like Call of Duty does but it sold beyond the developers expectations, it was then recommended that it would sell crap loads more if it was multi platform. Good thing Crysis 2 is multi platform or I wouldn’t give a crap about it. I’ve tried to get into PC gaming and I played a lot more PC games back when I had a Playstation and a Playstation 2 but my consoles advanced but sadly my PC didn’t. I do play World of Warcraft, well I played my free month but I intend to carry on this summer.

All in all Crysis looks like it’ll be an amazing game, unlike movies, game sequels are usually better. I’ve seen some of the online gameplay and it looks pretty fun. I hope to play this game in the future and maybe get a review up.

About Midnight Games

I love playing and discussing games. View all posts by Midnight Games

Leave a Reply

